I’m now at the one week mark.  I’ve accomplished quite a bit this week.  Unfortunately, I still have a lot left.  No rest for the weary….

Today was more of a prep day, although a few big things were accomplished.  Today, I was able to donate my old car to Wheels For Hope.  Wheels For Hope is a charity that takes old cars, fixes them up, and gives them to people who are starting over after a hard time.  It’s a cool idea.  I also dropped off the latest round of mission donations.

Because my trash bins are full, I needed to find a new task for the next two days.  Fortunately, there was a very simple task courtesy of now having the corner room clean – it is time to prep and paint it.  Tonight, I prepped and purchased the paint.  Tomorrow, I will spend the four hours it will take to paint the room.

I’ve also started doing research on how I want to paint my common room area.  I wanted to give the walls an aged look like you see in Italian architecture (I have a weird obsession with Italy).  Unfortunately, this looked like it would not be easy.  I thought about hiring someone to do it.  Then I found this – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hqhu4I-bqqQ – which makes me think I can totally do this on my own.  It will take a long, long time, but I can do it. 

Now, you might be asking why I would spend such a long, long time painting with rags on walls when I could hire someone to do it.  The answer is: because I am cheap.  It only costs me the cost of paint to paint several rooms of my home.  If I hire painters, I’ll have to pay them for their time.  Considering that this isn’t just slap-rollers-on-the-wall painting, they’ll charge me extra for that.  I don’t need to see the quotes; I know how this ends.  I’ll be doing this myself.  I probably won’t be able to do THAT until after the National Qualifier, though – not because I’m lazy but because I want to make sure I have the time to do it right.

